Piano for my fingers

Like you’ve read in my About page, you know that I play the piano. It’s just for fun!

♣

When I was 3 years old I made my own song on “the piano”. Actually I didn’t play on a real piano, but on a pillow which looked like a small brown piano (I thought like that when I was 3). I got inspired of playing the piano when I watched someone on tv playing that instrument. His fingers were so fast and it looked like real fun for me so I started to dream of a real piano. My parents made a “music video” of my short song “Ada anak kecil” (that’s in the indonesian language and means “There’s a little child” ). Take a look at it (Actually I don’t know what I sang except of the refrain. I think these words aren’t real :)):

And when I was 6 years old my parents asked me, if I want to learn an instrument. Of course I said “yes”, but actually at this time I didn’t know which instrument I should learn. I knew that I wanted to play the piano, but at this time it felt like, it would be my only chance to learn an instrument (I don’t know why). There were many other instruments like flute, violin, drums, guitar. At first I said flute, later violin… It was so hard for me to choose one instrument. But I knew that piano was something that I wanted to learn so at last I said “piano”. From that day on I learn the piano. It makes lots of fun, but I have to learn many times, of course until I could play perfectly! Learning is the most important thing, if you want to become a master!

And… do you know what? One day dad bought me a flute and an exercise book for beginners with the basics and some music sheets. Now I learn a little bit flute, too!

12 responses to “Piano for my fingers

  1. you play very well, asha.. very proud of you..
    you are the first piano player in our family..:)

    do you compose song too since you play the real piano?

  2. I see.. why dont you record it? it is fun to hear it again after sometimes.. I would more than happy to hear it, asha.. if you want to share it, off course πŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: $60 for Two Months of Group Piano Lessons for Adults at the International Studio of Music in Round Rock ($120 Value) | KomiDaily

  4. Pingback: $40 for Four 30-Minute Private Music Lessons at Dorian School of Music (Up to $80 Value) » Get your daily Groupon deals

  5. Pingback: $40 for Four 30-Minute Private Music Lessons at Dorian School of Music (Up to $80 Value) - Daily Couponds

  6. Pingback: $60 for Two Months of Group Piano Lessons for Adults at the International Studio of Music in Round Rock ($120 Value) - Daily Couponds

  7. Pingback: The Sound of Music – Creating Retail Theatre | Truly Deeply/Madly

  8. The piano made your dad really broke..LOL, and you still owe me the Concerning Hobbits, don’t you? πŸ˜‰ next time you ought to learn our own musical scales: pelog & slendro, they aren’t the scales for ear but mostly directed for the soul. You’ll surely love them.

  9. Pingback: $40 for Four 30-Minute Private Music Lessons at Dorian School of Music (Up to $80 Value) | KomiDaily

  10. Pingback: Deal Grater » Two 30-Minute One-On-One Music or Singing Lessons

  11. Pingback: Two 30-Minute One-On-One Music or Singing Lessons - Deals2Inbox

Leave a Reply

