Fresh Orange Juice

Orange juice is usually served cold.

Orange Juice (from Wikipedia)

Sorry, that I didn’t post any new posts in this week. I was really busy at this time, because I was going to write a French test at school and I had to learn all that French vocabularies and grammar. So I was really busy. But today I made the test at school and now after the school, after eating lunch and after making my homework, I can start to blog again (Finally! :D).

Today I want to post something about orange juice. I really love it. Usually we buy some from the market, but making orange juice by yourself is fun, easy and the result is a fresh result and you’d be really proud of yourself. After making orange juice by myself I sometimes think that I could make my very own little business by selling orange juice. But it’s a pity that I can’t sell things in front of my house or somewhere else. It’s only possible with an approval (well, I don’t really understand that stuff). But I just want to show you how to make your very own orange juice:

You need (for 4 glasses):

  • a juicer
  • 4 oranges
  • honey
  • 4 glasses
  • a bowl
  • water

How to make it (step by step):

  1. Cut every orange into two pieces.
  2. Squeeze out the juice out of them by squeezing them with the juicer.
  3. Pour the juice into sieve and into a bowl.
  4. Pour the juice from the bowl into the 4 glasses. But don’t fill it to the edge, because later on you’ll fill in some water!
  5. You should also fill some water into the glasses.
  6. At last you can give a little bit honey into the orange juices, because the orange juice would be really, really sour without it!
  7. Don’t forget to tidy up the kitchen again (Mom always says this to me after I cooked in the kitchen)!

Enjoy your orange juice! If you want you can also have a warm orange juice. Maybe for cold days. It will be orange tea then! To warm them up you only need to put it into the microwave for 1-2 minutes.

…And could you check out this poll, after trying to make your own orange juice, please…?

 

Leave a Reply

